1. BBC News website – after just 5 minutes you can carry out a fairly intelligent discussion about subjects you knew nothing about earlier.  Also very effective procrastinating the time spent on internet avoiding studying because you almost feel like you're studying. Like I learned a lot about World Bank and not so much about pathogen associated molecular pattern receptors the other day. <?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" />

  1. My ideal job: the party whip. I think I show some amounts of natural talent for the job. I don't know if the job actually exists though, might have to do some politics first. I've been thinking about transferring to politics anyway, my natural meanness would be a lot more suited for that than medicine. Although I am trying to avoid getting the professional crisis in addition to the ongoing personal crises. But on the other hand why stop now when you can mess up your whole life, let's get professional life and health too! Anyway, I have a strong sense of "kaveria ei jätetä". When we were in <?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:smarttags" />Amsterdam we were writing descriptions of each other. Maija wrote about me "keeps the group together". And I definitely tend to aim for that. It annoys me when things are unorganized and people do not function efficiently as a group.

  1. Words like procrastinate, bright eyed and bushy tailed, to bag someone/something, that you shouldn't use the verb bag because it tends to make other non-Australian people laugh, allotments, Saltire, cold sore, inept (actually knew that before I came but adopted it to my active vocabulary here – cheers Sam), heaps of something and my personal favourite innuendo (who knew there actually was a word for the thing?:) And also that I can't learn new words just through hearing them, I need to see them written (Don't know why I bother going to lectures btw cause I never remember the stuff from them and then revising to exams get huge enlightenments like yeah, they actually did try to teach me this… I'm just not an auditory person). Thank god for messenger.

  1. Exchange will fuck up your relationship. At any rate you're going to have some sort of crisis, whether the relationship survives it varies. But the crisis itself is inevitable. And when feeling down I turn to other people, and that puts me in a better position than the people who completely shut down and turn inwards. Annoying to my friends perhaps, but good for me;) And if anything, this has taught the meaning of friends to me.

Woah man, that's some deep stuff.